ART: Sylvia Netzer’s ‘Trackways’ Among New Exhibits at A.I.R. Gallery

AIR1
Taking a slight detour from sculptural installations, Sylvia Netzer took to drawing as a way of working through her ideas for ‘Trackways,’ a new exhibition at A.I.R. Gallery through Sept. 29. She displays an adventurous side to  explore radiant colors, abstract forms and intricate composition on long rolls of paper, leaving much to interpretation.
SYLVIA NETZER'S 'TRACKWAYS' AT A.I.R. GALLERY

SYLVIA NETZER’S ‘TRACKWAYS’ AT A.I.R. GALLERY

Also on view at A.I.R. Gallery this month, multimedia artist Belle Shafir‘s suspended installation, ‘Nuchal Translucency,’ and Joan Snitzer’s solo exhibition, ‘The Red Studio.’ An opening reception will be held from 6-8 p.m. Saturday at the DUMBO art gallery.
BELLE SHAFIR'S INSTALLATION AT A.I.R. GALLERY

BELLE SHAFIR’S INSTALLATION AT A.I.R. GALLERY

AIR3

Recommended:

A.I.R. Gallery: http://www.airgallery.org/

Leave a Reply

