LIFE: Home for the Holidays and My Hiatus Comes to an End in Memory of Mom

Mom taking in the sights in Iceland.

Mom taking in the sights in Iceland. Photo: Tania Fuentez

DEDICATED TO ADVENTUROUS SPIRITS EVERYWHERE

If you’ve wondered what’s been going on here lately, kind visitors, don’t fret since I’ve been away from the blogosphere. Simply put, I’ve been noticeably silent for months while faced with a progressively debilitating illness, financial hardships but most challenging of all, the recent death of my dearest and best friend _ my mom.

On the heels of the festive holiday season and High Holy Days, I find it especially difficult to write without a steady stream of tears. So, I promise to keep this post short as I fondly reminisce priceless moments with mom and our travels together. I speak with deep gratitude for the lessons and blessings she imparted over a lifetime. Despite all obstacles, I’ll “step out on faith” just like she would reassure me during our daily talks. I’ll respect my mom’s legacy by upholding her generous spirit, genuine kindness toward anyone she met and that famously boundless sense of adventure and humor.

While I miss her profoundly every day, our bond remains strong. It is my mother’s unconditional love that keeps my grounded and focused on being a better person who can make a difference in someone’s life while on this Earth. That’s something I felt was worth sharing today.

Now, let’s see what tomorrow holds for the hopeful.

2 thoughts on “LIFE: Home for the Holidays and My Hiatus Comes to an End in Memory of Mom

Leave a Reply

