HEALTH: Sun Warrior Product Review: Classic Protein Powder (Chocolate)

fruitsmoothies

HEALTH HIGHLIGHT:

Super yummy smoothies are among my favorite things, so I’ve tried a fair share of protein powder _ some good, some not so much. This week, I’m pleased to feature Sunwarrior, one of the better-tasting, all-natural choices on the market and readily available online to health-conscious consumers. Rolling it out as the first product review for my 2013 Health and Wellness series because I was pleasantly wowed by the Classic Protein Powder (chocolate) upon that initial sip! Look forward to trying more from Sunwarrior since it produces a great selection of raw, vegan, gluten-free superfoods and supplements ideal for those allergic to soy and whey protein powders.

PRODUCT REVIEW: SUNWARRIOR PROTEIN

sun-warrior-raw-vegan-protein-powder1

First and foremost: Sunwarrior’s Classic Protein tastes great, it’s filling and easy to digest. The powder is made from bio-fermented, sprouted whole grain brown rice, and in my case, mixed well with almond milk, 1 tbsp. of natural almond butter, a scoop of flax seeds, ice cubes and 1/2 avocado (provides smooth consistency). I usually add bananas to smoothies, but need to go shopping soon. Nevertheless, it turned out far better than imagined. I’ll post my Chocolate Almond Sun Shake (see photo below) on the Just Recipes page soon. Up next: Warrior Blend Raw Protein (plant-based, complete amino acid profile), Immune Shield and Liquid Light Complex.

Isolated-avacado-Brybs-sxc

SW1

CHOCOLATE ALMOND SUN SHAKE

DISCLAIMERHealth and wellness material on this blog is provided for informational purposes only and is not intended as medical advice, diagnosis, treatment, cure or to prevent any disease. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. You should consult a qualified health care professional before starting any diet, supplement, home remedy or exercise program, or if you have or suspect you may have a health condition. I encourage individuals to research all avenues for optimal overall wellness.

Recommended:

Sunwarrior Superfoods and Supplements: http://www.sunwarrior.com/

2 thoughts on “HEALTH: Sun Warrior Product Review: Classic Protein Powder (Chocolate)

    • I must say this was quite tasty and I felt full much of the day. It was my first time trying the product, so I suggest experimenting with flavors and other natural ingredients. Thanks for the prompt feedback!

Leave a comment